Connect with us


Signarama Unveils Studio Model and Masters Academy

The franchisor’s 2023 awards were also handed out at annual convention in Las Vegas.




Signarama (West Palm Beach, FL) recently announced their Studio Model, a new concept for stores, and their Masters Academy, an immersive training program. These were announced at Signarama’s annual convention, SACRON, in Las Vegas, which ran concurrent with the ISA Expo. The convention included nearly 400 franchise owners and employees, according to a press release from Signarama.

The Studio Model, which will first be rolled out to existing franchisees, is designed as a compact, streamlined version of a full-service Signarama location. The Studio Model enables existing franchise owners a cost-effective way to expand their market reach and capitalize on new opportunities, while still benefiting from the resources and support provided by a full-service location to support the sales and new opportunities that result from their Studio Model — per the release.

The Masters Academy, a new on-location, immersive training series, aims to help Signarama franchise owners amplify efficiency, drive sales and increase profit. The series consists of five two-day educational programs led by long-standing Signarama owners, also according to the press release.

The three-day convention agenda ended with the annual awards dinner and gala, where several franchise owners were recognized for their outstanding achievements and projects.

2023 Signarama Award Winners

  • Rookie of the Year – Ray Soemarsono (Corona, CA), Punita and Rajesh Bansal (Lynnwood, WA)
  • Most Improved – James and Laurie Nevonen (Grapevine, TX), Samuel Costiuc (Cleveland East, OH) and Tina Russell (Somerset, KY)
  • The Bill Schwalje Humanitarian of the Year – Maggie Harlow (Louisville Downtown, KY) and Bob Chapa (Troy, MI)
  • Mentor of the Year – Ted DeWitt (Covina, CA), Mike Reese (Ventura, CA) and Dwayne Carruthers (Oshawa, ON, Canada)
  • Team Player – Beth and Mike Powers (Novi and Flint, MI), Kathy Evert (Ankeny, IA), Roger Robinson (North Dallas, TX), and George and Maricela Vasilache (Richmond Hill, ON, Canada)
  • President’s Award – Kevin McCord (Lawrenceburg, IN and Florence, KY), Jason Brown and Cynthia Miles Brown (Louisville Dixie, KY)
  • Most Valuable Player – Bob Chapa (Troy, MI)
  • Hall of Fame Inductees – Dee Burkhardt (Fond du Lac and Appleton, WI) and Olivier and Rouba Fossat (France Master Partner)

2023 Sign Award Winners

  • Vinyl (Non-Digital) – Dave and Jamie Smith (Anderson, SC)
  • Vehicle Graphics – Dan Rodriguez (Denver [S. Monaco Pkwy], CO)
  • Electronic, Neon & Illuminated – Kevin McCord (Lawrenceburg, IN)
  • Digital Print Output – Steven and Jessica Vergara (Ormond Beach, FL)
  • Original In-House Design Concept – Matt Vaughn (Columbia West, SC)
  • Directional Wayfinding – Maggie and Brian Harlow (Louisville Downtown, KY)
  • Self-Promotion – Casey Valiant (Evansville, IN)
  • Router Output – Kelli and Tyler Edon (Greenfield, IN)
  • Laser Engraver – Lisa & Brian Marder (North Palm Beach, FL)
  • Branding/Rebranding – Bernard and Heather Kincaid (River Cities [South Point], OH)
  • Community Involvement – Kathy Evert (Ankeny, IA)
  • Best in Show – Lloyd and Wendy Graves and Tina Russell (Louisville [East] and Somerset, KY)

For more information, visit

Most Popular